TOWN OF ELK POINT DIRECTORY


Administration (4914 - 50 Avenue, Elk Point)

Chief Administrative Officer, Ken Gwozdz

     Phone: (780)-724-3810

     Fax: (780)-724-2762

     Email: cao@elkpoint.ca

Manager of Finance - Mir Ali

     Phone: (780)-724-3810

     Fax: (780)-724-2762

     Email: mf@elkpoint.ca

Finance Officer, Maria Cueva

     Phone: (780)-724-3810

     Fax: (780)-724-2762

     Email: financeofficer@elkpoint.ca

Accounts Payable/Utilities, Lynn Proskiw 

     Phone: (780)-724-3810

     Fax: (780)-724-2762

     Email: lynn@elkpoint.ca

Executive Assistant/Receptionist, Brooke Yaremchuk

     Phone: (780)-724-3810

     Fax: (780)-724-2762

     Email: executiveassistant@elkpoint.catown@elkpoint.ca 

Regional FCC - County of St. Paul No. 19 / Town of Elk Point FCSS


Director of FCSS, Janice Fodchuk

     Phone: (780)-724-3800

     Fax: (780)-724-4303

     Email: jfodchuk@county.stpaul.ab.ca

Public Works/Utilities (5313 - 46 Street)

Superintendent of Public Works / Utilities, Jay Duffee 

     Phone: (780) 724-3766

     Fax: (780)-724-2762

     Email: publicworks@elkpoint.ca

Foreman, Chris Swedgan

     Phone: (780)-724-3766

     Fax: (780)-724-2762

     Email: publicworks@elkpoint.ca

Fire (5301 - Railway Avenue)

Fire Chief, Lyle Frisby

     Phone: (780) 614-8534

     Email: lylefrisby@hotmail.com

Deputy Fire Chief, Peter Hewitt

      Phone: (780) 224-1342

      Email: hewittpeters@live.ca

Emergency Management & Occupational Health and Safety


Regional Director of Emergency Management and Occupational Health/Safety, Rob Duffy 

     Phone: (780) 645-3301 Ext. 219
     
     Fax: (780)-645-3104

     Email: rduffy@county.stpaul.ab.ca

Emergency Management/Safety Assistant, Lilianne Gogowich

     Phone: (780)-645-3301 Ext. 225

     Fax: (780)-645-3104

     Email: lgogowich@county.stpaul.ab.ca

Recreation

Parks and Recreation Coordinator, Jena Colbourne 

     Phone: (780) 207-5898

     Fax: 780-724-2762

     Email: recreation@elkpoint.ca


Bylaw Enforcement Officer

RF Protection & K9 Services 

     Phone: (780) 615-2101

     Cell: (587) 252-9454

     Fax: 780-724-2762

     Email: rfprotectionk9services@hotmail.com


tidbit-bg-purple

Did You Know?

In 1909, Post office and store established in Elk Point on farm of Mr. Hood, east of present Tempo Service Station. First official use of name Elk Point for the community. Elk Point School district was established.